End of Day 1

I made through the end of day 1. To be honest, I did find myself getting emotional at certain points throughout the day when something reminded me of her; however, for the most part I was strong. For the most part, I was unaffected by the thought that she may be gone forever. That I may never see my cats again. I love them and her so much so it’s double grieving. Even when I am not thinking about her, I am thinking about them. I know she will take great care of them. I just never thought I would lose them again.

Some bouts with anxiety, but I have been staying on top of my breathing and I survived day 1,

One response to “End of Day 1

  1. Like you said, take it day by day. All you have to do is have a positive outlook for that day to make it to the next. I believe in you and I know you can do it.

Leave a Reply

