Here I Go Again

~i know I’ve made some mistakes/caused your heart to break/your eyes see my change/ 
your voice says the same/isn’t love worth a try/me back by your side/
I’m gonna keep tryin/’I’m gonna keep cryin/’until I’m back by your side/back in your life~

I came up with that on my ride home tonight–going back to my roots of writing song lyrics; it’s where I first discovered my love for writing and making words fit together like a simple puzzle–I guess I’m thinking about her without even knowing it now.  I wish I could heal, but I know I won’t anytime soon.  I know that she is something of a lost fortune, something that I abused–I will save my regrets for another post because I need to regain my footing; for now, I need to walk away from this.

Leave a Reply

