Assurance

This morning, without a cause, I received a text from her–simply saying I love you.  As I struggle with every passing day that holding on is just a lost cause, this gives me some assurance that I am loved by one person I wanted to change my life for.  The one person that got me to propose back in the summer of 2012.  To see her text or voice I love you right when I need to, just shows me how much pain I’m willing to go through for her to be mine again-we are connected and I know she is my soulmate now and until the day I die.  However, for now, Sara Evan’s “Alone” is what I try to believe in, in order to give her the space and time to heal:

Alone  by Sara Evans

Thank you for the roses that you sent me-
They’re beautiful
And you asked me to think of you,
You know I will
Your note just said “I’m sorry, please forgive me”
I always do, but I have to let you know the way I feel:I left you this message so you’d know
Sometimes loving me just means leaving me alone

So please don’t call everytime you think of me
‘Cause I need some time alone to kill this pain
You should know that I don’t give up easily
But sometimes for things to grow, they need some rain
And sometimes loving me just means leaving me alone

I left you this message so you’d know
To not come by everytme you miss me
‘Cause I need some time alone to kill this pain
You should know that I don’t give up easily
But sometimes for things to grow, they need some rain
And sometimes loving me just means leaving me alone

Sometimes loving me just means leaving me alone

Image
Leave a Reply

