2 Days Later

It’s been two days since I last talked to my nerd and although the anger still remains from what happened on V Day, I miss her. I don’t expect for it to go away anytime soon as I know the love I have for her will never subside; I just eant things to be manageable. I feel like I’m going out of my way to cope–only listening to rap music because everything seems to make me think about her–love songs, etc.  It seems like, even when I’m angry, all I have is my love for her. I just wish things were the way my heart tells me it’s supposed to be.  As I learn to cope with another heartbreak, I need to learn patience.

Leave a Reply

