Just Missing

image

I’m thinking about my decision to walk away from my ex; rethinking it actually.  Of course, I miss her.  I always will, however, I miss my babies even more.  I don’t know how I have been able to stay away from them so long. Maybe because I always knew it would be a matter of time before I saw them again.  Now I’m not so sure.  I can’t see them without seeing her and that just causes me all sorts of anxiety. I love her so much, but I love Piper and Kahlo just as equally. I’m dreading their birthday next month. I anticipating it killing me not being in their faces, but getting them and seeing how they’ve as been a very enlightening experience for me. I miss Kahlo licking my cheeks and nose in the morning to wake me and I miss Piper laying beside me, wrapping her paws around my arm and looking at me with sleepy eyes. The smallest things I miss the most. In this life I live, it seems I can’t get anything right.

Leave a Reply

