Train Wreck

I.

dusty remains
of crushed bones
rest at her feet
rendered helpless
after head on collisions
left me swollen
rain clouds sitting
permanently under
eye lids begging
for sunshine

II.

with my head in a cast
drinking my weight
in remorse
I reach out my hand
with no one to grab

III.

down this road
I’ve fallen
dripping blood
to my doorstep
they say it’s out of survival
I say I like the pain

IV.

dreams
tell me I’m coherent
nightmares
tell me I’m human
anger
tells me I’m a savage
this map
tells me I’m lost

Leave a Reply

