Officially On Meds

The last three days have garnered a slew of emotions out of me; due to getting and taking the meds.  This has been a long and delicate process for me to even admit I needed help–six to right months later, I’m being prescribed medicine by a psych doctor.  I don’t think I have fully wrapped my head around that concept yet; and it’s always amazing to me how the body interacts to foreign materiales entering the body for the first time. I’m so tired and loopy at times, but definitely very chill so that’s a good thing. As I take in the next couple of days to let the meds work in my system, I’m preparing myself whatever may come next.

One response to “Officially On Meds

Leave a Reply

