When Will You Love Me Again?

When Will You Love Me Again?
 
emailed a time or two
I miss you
I love you
intoxicated trances
induced
by Klonopin chased
with vodka
thinking
when will you love me again?
 
stuck in a daze
planning and dreaming
up babies and kittens
diamonds and hugs
thinking 
when will you love me again?
 
I’d ride pass your building
catching a glimpse of safety
hoping your smile’s bright
as the day I left 
missing your arms
holding my soul
close to your heart
kissing my pain away
with lips forgiving
thinking one day
you’ll be with in my arms again
Leave a Reply

