Enough of This

Tonight I’m filled with sadness and anger. I’m tired of being judged on the way I feel. I can’t stop loving Veronica no more I can change the way I walk, yet I feel like if I bring her up in any sentimental way, I get crucified for it.  “oh she’s an ex, don’t talk to her and don’t listen to anything she has to say, she’s using you”. I am so tired of people trying to plant seeds of doubt in what’s mine and mine alone.  She is my ex so it makes her my problem.  If I want to say I worry about her safety, she is my soulmate, I love her and I want her to be happy, I will. If I want to cry over her I will.  If you people out in the world don’t want to hear about her, just walk away. You are not for me. I don’t need anyone to tell me that she doesn’t love me. Fuck that, she does and if I’m in denial then I will be in denial. You don’t know her like I do by Brantley Gilbert is a perfect representation of how I feel.  If you don’t like it, I do. Some days I will be miserable and others, I will be ok. I’m just trying to deal here. Give me some slack in regards to the woman I wanted to marry and have kids with.

Fuck everyone who thinks otherwise.

One response to “Enough of This

  1. You are right. You love her a no one else knows how it feels or has a right to judge. But, I will say that these people know and love you and want to protect you. You are where our loyalty lies. But the heart wants whatever the fuck it wants. You can’t change that, even if you wanted to. Sorry if I get overprotective of you sometimes 🙂

Leave a Reply

