Dating Game

I call it a game because it literally is a game. Depending on how you initially start and move your pieces in play, will ultimately determine whether or not you will succeed in winning the game.  My biggest problem is I don’t like playing games. I don’t like the fronts and the show. I want to be me at all times, but in order to make the best first impression one has to play it really cool.  I’ve met quite a few people in the last couple of months and needless to say, I keep hitting a dead end. I’m getting women that tell me that they enjoy me and want to see me again, but never call or text.  I’m getting nice women that have kids.  What can I do with someone with that type of baggage?  It’s hard enough trying to get to know one person, now I have to get to know a little person too.  Talk about explanations.  Dating is way overrated and complicated, but unfortunately I must proceed if I want my wife and kid one day.  Without hope of ever falling love with Veronica again, I must keep trying my hand at bat; hopefully, soon I can knock one out of the park.

Leave a Reply

