State of Confusion

State of Confusion


missing the sexiness
of your breath
brushing the nape
of my neck


mixed at the bottom
of that broken glass
dripping red wine


I imagine
the hell fire I’m stuck
in every time I stare
at the barren wasteland
behind your eyes


hearing your voice
echoing the moans
of your lovers
as they push inside
you


pleasuring them
as if they’re me


true belief
isn’t coming to terms
with a past unjust
a beggar’s wish
for sustenance denied


my pride is left
to stand trial
without a judge or jury
to weigh in the facts


a hasty conviction
has me resting
in purgatory
2 responses to “State of Confusion

Leave a Reply

