My Problems ARE more Important

I get sick of people trying to place me on a guilt trip about not seeing past the smile and seeing the good. For most of my life, I have been told I let my problems consume me; they are bigger than me and bigger than anyone else in my life. That’s just the way I operate until I have a concrete resolution that will fix the issue.

When so call friends say I thinok my problems are bigger than the world, I automatically shut down. I immediately think i’m hanging around the wrong people when I hear this judgment out of their mouths. Is it too much for people to get to know me and understand that I don’t really care what they think.  I can only be who I am.

2 responses to “My Problems ARE more Important

  1. You’re right, your problems *are* important. When our problems are really big or intense, sometimes it feels like too much for other people and they don’t know how to help. But that doesn’t mean they don’t care about us or wouldn’t help if they just knew how.

    • I agree. However, so called friends that try to make me feel bad about my problems, talking about them, etc. probably aren’t my friends. Everyone has things they are going through in life, but of course, my problems will be more important because I am the one that is directly affected by it. I just don’t know why that’s so hard for others to understand .

Leave a Reply

