Confused Fury

   Confused Fury  

          I.

lies vanish at night’s beginning regret runs rapid
when only lonely can console me

          II.

caught in this hell storm
colored crimson
tears map out
the last years
of my life from what’s left
on this face I remember

          III.

courage pulled
from the cracks deep
inside the cement forming
around lungs breathing revenge

           IV.

placed
that barrel in my mouth
and pulled the trigger
why am I still here?

One response to “Confused Fury

Leave a Reply

