Laid Off

Laid Off

stuck in the passion
of your primal rage
irises darkening with every stroke
a moan in sync with my rhythm toes curled, back arched

like conjoined twins we shared something bigger than the act
that anyone with the capacity could perform

our web was much more intricate valued for craftsmanship
the artists put the time in
5 minutes are for rookies
going for the gold
I was more interested in pleasing your soul

envisioning, kissing and licking every crevice on your body
till your spasms begged
with me to stop

yea everything about you deserved love too

now I wonder
if it could have all been for show part of your puppetry yanking
on my heart strings

contemplating
how another could duplicate
what we’ve pressed and mastered yet you try
thrown by the wayside
is everything we worked for

building blocks
for someone else to take over

it seems the years put in
don’t mean a thing when a queen
makes her final ruling

the pleading stops
my eyes swell
but a tear you will never see drop

that’s reserved for my true love

whose kisses
would never leave me thirsty

Leave a Reply

