Make Believe

Make Believe

watching unicorns dance
on rainbows
initiating the thought
my heart fits
in her palm trying
to morph
into her simplicity

Exaggerating its grooves
so the diamond slides
on easily

tears form
around the barricade
of excitement
her eyes bring

I see what she cannot

my love is preset
like a song on repeat

I want to change
but the melody is stuck
within me

today I can pretend
that my soul mate
hasn’t been determined
for me

but we always wake
from dreaming

Leave a Reply

