I Found You

I Found You

forgot the past
just to rehash
through pictures I can’t burn
Valentine’s Day cards dripping
your sweetness all over me

a tattoo that bares
your emblem etched
into my skin

the touch you taught
me how to resemble
has molded
to my nerves
pulsating to a smile
every time one of my senses reach
your spirit

your voice echoes
in the void
where your love used
to be

your presence, our memories
and greatness shared
remain locked
in its cage

deep in the burrows
of a heart
that will never stop searching
for the love we once had

I know if I look
I can find you

find the soul that once was
the sunshine of my life
even in its hiding
one day I will find it
find you, waiting and smiling

One response to “I Found You

Leave a Reply

