This Addict’s Mind

   This Addict’s Mind
    
          I.

the silence whispers
with a thousand mouths baring
jagged teeth
waiting
for its time to consume
mumbling what I don’t understand

          II.

strength snickers
at me from the bottom
of these broken bottles laid
in a parallel succession
directly front of feet
no longer able to hold me upright

          III.

anger forms behind
eyes now used for water faucets
tears flow freely on dreams
I want to forget
I’ve already survived
my past’s blade once
next time
I may not be so lucky

Leave a Reply

