Introducing Sebastian!

Image

Piper and Kahlo happen to be the best birthday present I’ve ever gotten and even though I haven’t seen my babies in a very long time, that still reigns true.  However, in the picture above, I’ve landed an amazingly, calm cat right in my lap, I affectionately named Sebastian. He is the best Christmas gift I’ve ever gotten, thanks to some amazing co-workers.  He is, besides my babies, of course, the most beautiful cat I’ve ever seen (helps that every time I look at him, I’m reminded of the lion cub I’ve always wanted lol).

Sebastian came to me as a Secret Santa gift–something we do every year in the office and I happened to get a co-worker that knows me well enough to know that if I was to get another cat, Sebastian is what he would look like.  I still can’t wrap my mind around how she planned it and included other people I work with in on the surprise.  Hell, they even snuck him in the office.  When I first saw him, the wave of emotions that went through me were very intense.  I couldn’t stop smiling.  I wanted to cry.  I didn’t really know what I was going to do with him due to my current living situation.  I always thought about getting another cat, one that no one could take from me should we have a falling out, but Kahlo and Piper take up so much of my mental space daily, it was, until now, hard to focus on getting another cat.  Now that I have him though, I can’t see it any other way.  My family has been so supportive and it’s only been three days since I’ve had him and he’s already taking to me well.  We roll around on the floor together, I fall asleep and he is right there on my lap and he runs up to me when I come into the room.  That’s more than enough to smile about for a while.

He’s my new little dude and while my girls, Kahlo and Piper, rest comfortably (I hope) away from me, I have to open myself to love Sebastian even harder knowing that he’s probably the solution I’ve needed to fix this problem that I’ve been plagued with some time now; my co-workers say that they want me happy–this little guy just may do that for me.

 

Leave a Reply

