Please Remember Me

Please Remember Me

please remember
as I keep time counting
teardrops as months go by
wishing you smiles genuine
with every hug and kiss
he gives that I couldn’t

please remember as I pour
blood out my wounds filling
them with salt embracing
its stinging sensations just to feel something

my confession is a simple lesson learning
who I am, who I’m not, no longer guessing
this mating dance I can’t step to

my angers a mine field
not to be explored
though your love carried me
I’m far from shore

without the life jacket of your smiling face
my only destiny
wasting away in this disguise
I bore
anger exposed
I can’t find your tears anymore

so please remember the feels
we shared kissing
tremors down your spine
creating smiles in moonlight

for I’m more of a man
than a broken heart can fear
worthy of a soulmate’s love
some way, some day

with any ounce of you
please remember me

Leave a Reply

