A New Year, Not A New Beginning

Today doesn’t mark a new start for me.  I’m not giving up on the things I want to change about myself, the dreams I have nor am I looking to forget memories that may cause me anxiety or pain; they are what I use as a template to improve in all aspects of my life.  I don’t make New Years resolutions because I never stick to them. I just want to remain calm (it’s when I am my best me) and get through each day one at a time.  The year 2013 has brought me health issues that I have dealt with in private, changes and challenges in my job, intense therapy sessions, mental constraints and various relationships, all, of which, I take in stride.

Those that I love, however few, near or far, I wish happiness as we all continue moving forward with what we have, utilizing life’s tools to the best of our ability.

Leave a Reply

