Resolution to an Era

Resolution to an Era

trying to find solace
in the contents of this bottle
as the response I’ve waited
in nearly two years time shatters
my soul

pieces flying in all directions
fragments too small to count

hoping after a year
to hear I love you still

grants me

“you’re just an ex”
“what did you expect”

never fathomed
soulmates coming or going
but now I’m left 
with an answer
no need to ponder

I’m dead in eyes once sparkled
for my kiss

the hand I held
now wields an ice pick
chipping at my spirit

a conversation too weak
to relive
too hurt not to forget yet
having too much love not to forgive

on this date, 2/3/14

I got confirmation 
in her life
I have no place

2 responses to “Resolution to an Era

Leave a Reply

