Got Me Thinking

Pain-wise, this has been one of the worst weeks in my 28 years of life. Monday night, my upper body, particularly, the center of my neck down through my shoulder blades, became paralyzed.  The worst feeling for me, is not having control over my body.  Being a person with a disability, I often worry about the day I won’t be able to do anything for myself.  My mobility is okay, but on days like Monday night, I worry about being alone. Having someone to love me enough to care for me no matter what. In that moment, not being able to move, I wondered who would be there when I really needed them?

Leave a Reply

