Love’s Dilemma

Love’s Dilemma

not safe in a grasp
of unsteady hands ready
to spill destruction
over everything it touches

so I’m left with nothing fighting battles in different war zones
and its mostly within me
can’t you hear screaming?

breaking down walls
to build them up tall
then watch them fall
at the sight of it all

this rhythmic pattern circles
my life pulls me like magnates
but which way is right?

my mind tells me love is
my heart tells love hurts
my eyes tell me love shows
but only my soul really knows

in its purest fashion
of something intangible caressing my shoulders causing
eyelids to flutter at its lost

the search continues to feel again but at what cost
when instability settles
in my direction at each corner
of Heartbreak and Disaster

Leave a Reply

