Psychopathic Delusion

Psychopathic Delusion

deep in the iridescent
colors of your eyes
I believe you want me
expressive in a touch
all over someone else
you think of me and dream
of butterflies
when our lips meet
how our breathing lapses
time continuing
to define existence
without me present

I dream of your touch
when I see you with him
seen you with them
the rage barely boiled
over, simple with control
nothing between us
can turn to dust

for within me
you breathe constant
running through my mind
your smile, a template
for any that follow
will never make the grade
to love fully is now
a mistake

Leave a Reply

