Fairytale Reality

Fairytale Reality

if wishes were given
I’d wish your hand in mine
happy in time

but life isn’t a fairytale
with princes and all
more like armored up
tantalizing temptation obscuring
views

so I wish you good health and happiness
everyday I can stand upright
and smile back

my persistence insisting
love doesn’t die
once a smile fades
no matter how many hands
get held after
there’s only one
truly made
for your image
I inhale
through gloomy fog
unable to meet defeat

One response to “Fairytale Reality

Leave a Reply

