Free Fall

Free Fall

so high off interpretation
while fingertips caress
the bend of my arm
I’m falling
hoping your arms are strong
enough to catch a man
scarred to his core

allowed love to be unkind before
in your presence tongue tied
once more
afraid of new beginnings
with a racing pulse
trying to hold on
with sweaty palms

and breathe you in
slowly
so I don’t miss a thing
for everything matters
in an instant

instincts want you now
as time counts me cautious
I’m here waiting
for the possibility of tomorrow

Leave a Reply

