Honest Healing

Honest Healing

love ripped apart
the core of my compassion
slipped on peels
of my own skin shedding
under the weight of my blade
pounds dropped  eyes sulken
at the sight of you breathing
healthy at the height
of my pain

I’m ashamed to call
you a first for so many
bled out causes to keep
my soul smiling
in the face of your vindication
use these tears to clean
up your betrayal
want to stain your satin sheets
with this putrid grease leaking
out of my confession

sold my broken pieces
to the devil
squandered  the proceeds
on a quick fix
to snort Coke
with the aforementioned
saving my soul
for the burn
now
I can breathe deep
and again
love in a lie

Leave a Reply

